SRG/STIG Training

Our training focues on the four Core Security Requirements Guides (SRGs) that are the highest level SRGs, providing general security guidelines for operating systems, network infrastructure, applications, and non-technical policy controls. Core SRGs contain all security requirements for their specific technology and policy areas. Technology SRGs are subordinate to the Core SRGs. Technology SRGs do not refer to a specific product or product version, but contain all requirements that have been flagged as applicable from the parent level Core SRGs. The technology SRGs, in turn, provide the basis for product-specific Security Technical Implementation Guides (STIGs).

Risk Management Framework (RMF)


General knowledge of the NIST Framework.

Class Description: 

This course is designed for the information security practitioner who champions system security commensurate with an organization's mission and risk tolerance, while meeting legal and regulatory requirements. It conceptually mirrors the NIST system authorization process in compliance with the Office of Management and Budget (OMB) Circular A-130, Appendix III. This course provides a comprehensive review of information systems security concepts and industry best practices. It covers the RMF at an extensive level. This course prepares you to sit for the (ISC)²® CAP® certification exam. The (ISC)²® CAP® certification is the only certification under the DoD 8570 Mandate that aligns to each of the RMF steps.

Who Should Attend?: 

Ideal for IT, information security and information assurance practitioners, ISSOs, ISSMs, and contractors who use the RMF in the US federal government, the military or federal contractors.

Subscribe to RSS - SRG/STIG Training